• Nothing unless someone starts sending in stuff! Help Out!

  • 20 May 2024 - Updated lyrics have been added to Burn.

  • 12 May 2023 - French lyrics have been added to O Sun O Moon.

  • 1 May 2023 - Song lyrics for O Sun O Moon are up.

  • 19 January 2023 - Transcribed lyrics for Come Down Healing.

  • 30 June 2022 - Transcribed lyrics for new song, When The Spirit Walks In The Room.

  • 31 January 2022 - Song comments from Greatest Hits 1970-2020 liner notes added to all songs.

  • 30 December 2021 - Lyrics to new song Into The Now have been added.

  • 2 May 2021 - Lyrics to Four New Songs added, Orders, On A Roll, Us All, and When You Arrive.

  • 3 February 2020 - Video added to Nicaragua.

  • 4 October 2019 - Review added to April In Memphis.

  • 27 August 2019 - Video added to Pibroch:The Wind In The Valley.

  • 21 August 2019 - Video added to Sweetness and Light.

  • 22 July 2019 - Comment added to Isn't That What Friends Are For?.

  • 27 March 2019 - Lyrics clarified on Unknown title #3.

  • 18 February 2018 - Comments added to False River.

  • 13 November 2017 - Comments added to Stab At Matter and States I'm In.

  • 18 October 2017 - Book link added to False River

  • 2 October 2017 - Comments added to Going To The Country, Sunwheel Dance, All The Diamonds In The World, Wondering Where The Lions Are, If I Had A Rocket Launcher, Get Up Jonah, and Forty Years In The Wilderness.

  • 13 September 2017 - All songs from Bone On Bone have been added with lyrics and liner notes.

  • 2 July 2017 - Lyrics added to City By The River.

  • What was new? See archived announcements.

  • Alphabetical Song Index
    All songs, including unreleased songs and cover versions, arranged alphabetically.

    Chronological Song Index
    All original songs, including unreleased songs, arranged by order of creation date, where available.

    Additional Unreleased Songs
    A supplementary list to the main song lists (alphabetical and chronological) on the Project. The songs are Bruce Cockburn songs that, to date, have not been commercially released and are not found in the other indexes on the site.

    Videos, Concert Films, DVD's, and Film Soundtracks
    These are officially released promo videos for Bruce's songs, officially released concert films, and films to which Bruce has contributed otherwise unavailable music to the soundtrack. Links to videos online will be here as well.

    To join the website e-mail list for news and tour information, click here.

    The comments in this section of the website were edited by Suzanne DeMuth Myers. If you have any submissions for this section, please read our submission guidelines and then send via e-mail: Please feel free to e-mail entire articles if you want us to take care of the often tricky process of working out which part goes where.

    Home | Cockburn Bio | Songs | Albums | Issues | News | Tour Dates & Setlists | Links

    For Musicians | Votes & Polls | Humour

    About the Project | Store | Help the Project | Join the E-mail News List | Contact

    This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.