Small Source of Comfort
CD release scheduled for March 8, 2011

News Index

Small Source of Comfort CD cover

28 November 2010 -
The CD features performances from violin player extraordinaire Jenny Scheinman (Bill Frisell, Norah Jones, Madeleine Peyroux), recording artist Annabelle Chvostek and long time collaborators Gary Craig, Jon Dymond and producer Colin Linden.

The sessions have been done in Bath Ontario, Nashville Tennessee, and San Francisco California. The track listing for Small Source of Comfort is as follows:
1. The Iris of the World
2. Call Me Rose
3. Bohemian 3-Step
4. Radiance
5. Five Fifty-One
6. Driving Away
7. Lois on the Autobahn
8. Boundless
9. Called Me Back
10. The Comets Of Kandahar
11. Each One Lost
12. Parnassus and Fog
13. Ancestors
14. Gifts

The Small Source of Comfort tour is slated to start March 24, 2011 and will be with a band. The band will be a trio, Bruce with Gary Craig and Jenny Scheinman. At most shows Jenny will also be the opening act, then will play with Bruce in the trio.

Art direction, design & layout by a man called wrycraft (Michael Wrycraft). Photo by Kevin Kelly.

Update: New CD cover added 10 January 2011.

~bobbi wisby

News Index

This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.