-- 13 July 2003 --

2003 Index


DATE: 13 July 2003
The Bottom Line
New York, NY, USA
SHOW COMMENTS: Broadcast by Sirius Radio on 19th July.


  • Tried And Tested
  • Mighty Trucks Of Midnight
  • Lovers In A Dangerous Time
  • Burn
  • Open
  • Postcards From Cambodia
  • Put It In Your Heart
  • Wait No More
  • Use Me While You Can

  • Trickle Down
  • Everywhere Dance
  • If I Had A Rocket Launcher
  • Last Night Of The World
  • Let The Bad Air Out
  • Night Train
  • Wondering Where The Lions Are
  • You've Never Seen Everything
  • To Raise The Morning Star

  • Call It Democracy
  • Celestial Horses
  • World Of Wonders


    Submitted by Richard Beatty.

    This was the 14th time I have seen Bruce in concert and it ranks right up with the best. Given his wonderful live renditions of both old and new songs, a live CD is way overdue! After the intermission Bruce invited Andy Milne onstage to perform two of the songs he and Andy collaborated on the latest release. Great interplay between the two and a joy to see Bruce having his hand at some jazz riffs. Later on he did a phenomenal job with To Raise the Morning Star, bending his guitar strings [in a way] reminiscent of Jimi Hendrix!

    The NYC crowd was the best concert crowd I have ever had the pleasure of being a part of. Almost complete silence between numbers so everyone could hear Bruce talk with people in the front of the stage. Questioned about what was written all over his guitar, Bruce read some of the quotes he had penned on the back and sides. The best part for me was the chance to speak with Bruce after the show and even have my picture taken with him! For those of you south of the Mason Dixon Line, take heart, he says there is a good chance his fall tour will take him that way.


    COMMENTS: Info from Bobbi Wisby

    Help out! To add material to this page, see this page first.

    2003 Index

    This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.