---2 August 2000 --

2000 Index


DATE: 2 August 2000
VENUE/SHOW: Cuesta College Auditorium
LOCATION: San Luis Obispo, CA, USA.


First set:
  • You Don't Have To Play The Horses
  • When You Give It Away
  • The Trouble With Normal
  • Let The Bad Air Out
  • Wondering Where The Lions Are
  • Pacing The Cage
  • Down To The Delta
  • Dust And Diesel (Bruce started playing Live On My Mind here, while Ben and Steve started playing Dust And Diesel, thinking that was what the setlist said. So they stopped the song and went into Dust And Diesel.)

    Second set:
  • Live On My Mind
  • End Of All Rivers
  • Isn't That What Friends Are For?
  • Mango
  • Night Train
  • Call It Democracy
  • Feast Of Fools
  • Last Night Of The World

    Encore 1:
  • Dialogue With The Devil
  • World Of Wonders

    Encore 2:
  • Waiting For A Miracle


    Stephen Connella reported to the Project:

    Cuesta really started off a little sleepy and the volume was really low during the first set so the energy though sweet, was a little low. We talked to the sound guy during the break and it was much much improved the second set where you could actually feel the drums and hear the bass and the energy really started coming alive with a big smile from Bruce and a "charging down the tracks" version of "Night Train".
    (See Stephen's comments on the Aug. 3 show also)


    SOURCE: 1)Audience tape 2) Audience DAT
    QUALITY: 1)rated Excellent 2) Very Good
    COMMENTS: 1)Complete show, minus Waiting For A Miracle 2) Mic problems on one song

    Help out! To add material to this page, see this page first.

    2000 Index

    This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.